Tim Rowbottom elected to BMF Board

Tim Rowbottom elected to BMF Board

Tim Rowbottom of Collier & Catchpole Ltd, has been elected to the Board of the Builders Merchants Federation (BMF) with effect from 1st September 2017.  He replaces Kevin Fenlon of RGB who stepped down due to work commitments having served a three-year term of office.

Tim Rowbottom, who is Managing Director of Collier & Catchpole, qualified as an engineer and held a variety of senior roles in the window industry before he was invited to join the long-established family owned firm in 2005. Tim has put his previous experience to good use preparing the company to continue its near 200 years of trading in the East Anglia area. In doing so, he has championed the recruitment of apprentices into the business as well as encouraging the continued development of existing staff.

The BMF Board now comprises:

Executive Directors
BMF Chairman: Peter Hindle MBE
BMF Chief Executive Officer: John Newcomb
BMF Company Secretary: Richard Ellithorne

Non-executive Elected Directors
Mark Smith (BMF Hon. Treasurer), Finance Director, MKM Building Supplies
Charles Ledigo, Chairman, Reisser Ltd
Andrew Harrison, Deputy CEO Plumbing & Heating, Travis Perkins
Shanker Patel, CEO, Lords Group
Ian Haldane, Group MD, Haldane Shiells Group
Tim Rowbottom, MD, Collier & Catchpole

Merchant: Neil Lawrence, Managing Director Local Merchant Group, Saint Gobain
Supplier: Tony France, Sales Director, Ibstock Brick

Related posts

Subscribe to our free newsletter
Sign me up